• Tom Moyer

Climate Solutions Caucus presentation requests due 4/26

Clean Air Caucus meetings for 2020 will be at 6:30 pm on: May 12, June 16, August 18, October 13, and November 17. They will be held virtually if they can't be held in person.


The caucus co-chairs are currently accepting proposal requests for presentations. I presented last fall together with BYU Economics Professor Brigham Frandsen about the Economists' Statement on Carbon Dividends. The caucus was reluctant to include climate change for a long time, but is now open to climate presentations. We would like to continue the momentum, so please consider applying.


Proposals are due by 4/26 to Representative Briscoe with cc to the co-chairs (addresses below). Proposals should include: 

  1. A short description (no more than two pages) of your proposed presentation.

  2. The approximate amount of time your presentation will require. (Shorter presentations are easier to accommodate. The 15 minute range is recommended.)

  3.  If you are not going to be available for a specific caucus meeting date, please let us know.

  4. The primary contact person for the presentation, including all contact information.

Rep. Patrice Arent - parent@le.utah.gov

Rep. Joel Briscoe - jbriscoe@le.utah.gov

Rep. Steve Handy - stevehandy@le.utah.gov

Rep. Suzanne Harrison - sharrison@le.utah.gov

Rep. Val Potter - valpotter@le.utah.gov

Rep. Lowry Snow - vlsnow@le.utah.gov

Sen. Luz Escamilla - lescamilla@le.utah.gov

Sen. Todd Weiler - tweiler@le.utah.gov