• Tom Moyer

Carbon pricing resolution - committee hearing Thursday at 7:30 am!

Senator Cullimore's SCR012 - Concurrent Resolution Concerning Climate Action - will be heard Thursday at 7:30am in Senate room 215.  This is in the Senate Business and Labor Committee, which is about as friendly a committee assignment as we could have hoped for. Here is the agenda. We are 6th out of 12 on the list of bills to be heard. Please come and show your support! Testifying in Committee The committee hearing is open to public testimony, but we won't know in advance how much time is available for testimony, so we'd like to get as organized as possible in advance. Students - if you're interested in testifying, draft 1-2 minutes of testimony for what you'd like to say and email it to us. Here is the Action Utah SCR012 Fact Sheet for ideas. You might consider:

Air pollution The economists' statement Milepost 7 of the Utah Roadmap Utah's leadership on small-government market-based environmental solutions The 2030 Olympics Climate change As always - we want to be appreciative and respectful, and we want to emphasize Utah's unique ability to find solutions to difficult problems. Constituents - please contact your legislators! Constituents in these districts only - please contact your legislators before Thursday to ask for their support for SCR012 - Concurrent Resolution Concerning Climate Action. Let them know you are a constituent (and give your address), and give them a few sentences of personal reasons why you support the bill. Constituents in Sandy and Cottonwood Heights - please send Senator Cullimore a note of thanks. Bramble, Curtis. R Provo S 16. curt@cbramble.com 801-361-5802

Anderegg, Jacob. R Lehi S 13. janderegg@le.utah.gov 801-901-3580

Cullimore, Kirk. R Sandy S 9. kcullimore@le.utah.gov 385-867-9474

Davis, Gene D. Salt Lake City S 3. gdavis@le.utah.gov 801-647-8924

Hemmert, Daniel. R Orem S 14. dhemmert@le.utah.gov 801-380-8262

Ipson, Don. R St George S 29. dipson@le.utah.gov 435-817-5281

Mayne, Karen. D West Valley S 5. kmayne@le.utah.gov 801-232-6648 / h

McCay, Dan R. Draper S 11. dmccay@le.utah.gov 801-810-4110 2020 legislative tracker See our 2020 legislative tracker for the up to date status of all climate-related bills.